White as snow

As always when times are troubled, prayer is the place where I can find that extra comfort I need. I’ve felt very alone recently, the daily cross we all bear has seemed to be huge, so big I can barely nudge it. Yet, I keep moving, slowly plodding on. I open my heart to our Lord in a huff, I slump exhausted on the floor looking at the cross wondering why it is so heavy all the time. He looks at me, takes my hand and we walk together, a little faster than before, the energy that flows within me when he is there fuels my journey.

I’ve made some difficult choices recently, things I’ve had to let go, and taking a step to say no to being the support system for my parents as they move out separately. Last night my prayer before bed was a plea for forgiveness, that those who I have left do not feel I have deserted them, that also my parents are safe in Jesus’ healing hands. During my whole sleep I felt like I was so loved in my dream, like a huge group of souls visited and showed me their love, I woke up feeling rejuvenated, and there was a huge blanket of snow.

“Though your sins are like scarlet, I will make them as white as snow.” Isaiah 1:18 

I took a long walk in the snow and I was reminded of the “Footprints in the sand” although there was only one set of footprints in the snow this morning, I was certainly not alone.

   
   

 

Leave a Reply

